I’m back!!

I know it’s been forever! But sometimes life gets in the way, now that I’m back though There are a few things I need to get off my chest. First off for those of you who do read this, I’m sorry it’s taken this long to publish anything new. I have to admit for a while there I thought about giving up on writing completely. But I realized deep down I could never.

And then there are those horrible monsters called writer’s block. For the past couple of months, I’ve had the worst case ever. Nothing I was writing with coming out right and everything sounded horrible. Now I know for the most part it was probably Me looking at the screen for too long that had me thinking this way. But that’s always going to be one of my weaknesses I’m a perfectionist by nature.

So unless it comes out perfect to me it seems like absolute rubbish. With that in mind, I’ve decided to put my next novel on hold. Before you absolutely start to freak out I’m not jumping ship. I just have to step back from it for a little while. At least until I’m in a better frame of mind about writing it.

Because right now I can tell you if I was to continue it I wouldn’t be giving the best version of the story. And that’s not something I want. I’d rather take my time and get this story absolutely the way I want it then try to rush it. With that said I’m not giving up writing completely I’m just moving to a different medium. Wattpad.

Somehow I feel less pressure to write there than I do writing a novel. It doesn’t give me time to second-guess anything. If you really want to stick with me, at the end of this post I will leave a link to my profile that you can check out.

https://www.wattpad.com/user/Chandraarooney

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close